In 1595, Esteve Conrado bought the building and did it up, and in 1682 it was occupied by the first community of Minims to settle in Santa Maria.
Tradition has it that the cross-beam of the central bay comes from the masts of the boat on which Esteve Conrado sailed to Mallorca.
According to rumors, in the 18th century it functioned as a hostelry. Later on, in the late 19th century, it was the customs guards’ barracks.
From 1918 Can Burbaia carpenter’s shop worked out of it.
Finally, in 1966 it became a restaurant – Bon Apetit!
Get directions to Ca’n Burbaia in Santa Maria
About Santa Maria del Cami
Santa Maria del Cami is a predominantly agricultural area that has a rich history and carries a lot of cultural heritage worth exploring. The village itself is full of buildings and Points of Interest that testify to the history of being an area of production, wealth and religious influence, an area with traditions for trade and high quality food. Every Sunday morning you can visit the market at the new market square of the town, as well as take part in some of the many annual events.
More Points of Interest Santa Maria del Cami